« What is a mother? » – Solenne Albert

The new clinical element that Lacan introduces into the approach to the maternal position is the dissociation of the mother ...

The child: Hell? Do it? – Nathalie Crame

It may still happen, that expecting a child without being in the “ad hoc” framework of marriage plunges a woman ...

The rift – Claudia Iddan

In his 1966 conference performed in the Salpêtrière hospital, Jacques Lacan evokes the meaning of « the demand » with reference ...

Featured

Sexuality

Love

Time

Name-of-the-father ?

Disruption

Science

The Simultaneous of PIPOL 10

CALL FOR CONTRIBUTIONS

Since the beginning of the PIPOL Congresses, work on the Saturday has always been devoted to the Clinic. It is a moment that many look forward to, because it allows for an encounter and exchange between practitioners who come from the four corners of Europe, from Portugal to Siberia, from Ireland to Bulgaria, without forgetting the more distant regions like Israel, Australia, the United States, Canada and Reunion Island… Read more

Newsletter

  • Je souhaite recevoir la newsletter PIPOLNews dans la (les) langue(s) de mon choix:
  • I would like to receive the newsletter PIPOLNews in the language(s) of my choice:
  • Me gustaría recibir la newsletter PIPOLNews en el idioma de mi elección:
  • Desidero ricevere la newsletter PIPOLNews nella (nelle) lingua (lingue) di mia scelta:

Edito

TECHNO-MATERNITIES – Dominique Laurent

The unlimitedness of the desire for a child Reproduction is nowadays manipulated by science, which has itself become the instrument of the desire for children. When the empire of the father and of the Law decline, how can we regulate caprices, fantasies and extravagances? Medically assisted procreation (MAP) consists of a set of biological and medical techniques that make it possible to overcome the multiple causes of sterility. They open up a field of interventions that seem to give the desire for a child almost unlimited possibilities. They promise to defeat the impossible contingency that has up until now...

Read more

Procreation and its discontents – Cecilia Naranjo

By pairing the desire for a child with almost unlimited possibilities, scientific advances now promise to overcome the contingent impossibility that has hitherto limited the will to procreate. In fact, if there is no longer any natural impossibility, then the desire for a child becomes a right for all. In the text Techno-maternities published in this issue, Dominique Laurent explains to what extent "MAPs have contributed, by disrupting the conditions of procreation, to demonstrating the naturalist illusion of the notion of family and the supposed universality of the desire for a child, anchored in the model shaped by the Enlightenment."...

Read more

“The act of birth” – Nicolas Moyson

To give life, to build a family, to have a child, entails for the subject who engages his desire in it, a “subjective mutation.” The act it constitutes, Jacques-Alain Miller tells us, if it is “true in Lacan’s sense   a “suicide of the subject” to be put “in quotation marks to indicate that it may be reborn, but it is reborn differently.”  The subject is reborn as another and it is for this reason that his act takes the place of a saying. It is not inscribed as continuity of a thought but as discontinuity, a...

Read more

A fiction of self-generation – Vilma Coccoz

“In the beginning, there was not the origin. There was the place” , says Lacan, making the words of Genesis resonate and indicating the need to rely on topology when exploring the "mystery of the incarnation" as to being into the word. Years later, his statement “Fiat hole!”  translates the topological truth of the biblical statement “Fiat lux”. Usually, this hole is covered by the order of succession between beings. Although, says Lacan, “nothing in the symbolic explains the fact of their individuation, the fact that beings come from beings.”  One thing “evades the symbolic tapestry, it's procreation in its essential...

Read more

“To Enjoy the Child” – Emmanuelle Borgnis Desbordes

The interventions of technology on living beings do not cease to produce, in contemporary times “more and more surprising disruptions in the fields of procreation, gender and filiation” . On the 3rd and 4th of July 2021, the PIPOL congress will address the sources and impasses of the desire for a child in direct connection with the great disorder in the traditional structures of the human experience since “the evaporation of the father (père)”, the “rise of the object to the zenith” and the free movement of the “Ones all alone” . If the psychoanalysts must join the spire of...

Read more
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms bellow to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist

« Qu’est-ce qu’une mère ? » – Solenne Albert

L’élément clinique nouveau qu’introduit Lacan dans l’abord de la position maternelle est de dissocier la mère en tant que mère ...

L’enfant : l’enfer ? En faire ? – Nathalie Crame

Il peut encore arriver qu’attendre un enfant sans se situer dans le cadre « ad hoc » du mariage plonge une femme ...

La faille – Claudia Iddan

Dans sa conférence de 1966 à la Salpêtrière, Jacques Lacan évoque la signification de « la demande » en se référant à la ...

TECHNO-MATERNITÉS – Dominique Laurent

L’illimité du désir d’enfant La reproduction est désormais manipulée par la science, devenue elle-même l’instrument du désir d’enfant. Quand ...

Quand la mère « se produit » – Stella Harrison

Qu’est-ce que le désir d’enfant ? Le désir d’être mère ? Le désir d’avoir un enfant ? La maternité et la grossesse sont-elles ...

A la une

Sexualité

No Content Available

Amour

Temps

Nom-du-père ?

Disruption

Science

Les simultanées de PIPOL 10

APPEL À CONTRIBUTION

Depuis le lancement des congrès PIPOL, la journée du samedi a toujours été consacrée à la clinique. C’est un moment que beaucoup attendent car il permet la rencontre et les échanges entre praticiens qui viennent des quatre coins de l’Europe, du Portugal à la Sibérie, de l’Irlande à la Bulgarie, sans oublier les régions plus éloignées comme Israël, l’Australie, les Etats Unis, le Canada et l’île de La Réunion… lire la suite

Newsletter

  • Je souhaite recevoir la newsletter PIPOLNews dans la (les) langue(s) de mon choix:
  • I would like to receive the newsletter PIPOLNews in the language(s) of my choice:
  • Me gustaría recibir la newsletter PIPOLNews en el idioma de mi elección:
  • Desidero ricevere la newsletter PIPOLNews nella (nelle) lingua (lingue) di mia scelta:

Edito

« Qu’est-ce qu’une mère ? » – Solenne Albert

L’élément clinique nouveau qu’introduit Lacan dans l’abord de la position maternelle est de dissocier la mère en tant que mère et la mère en tant que femme, indique Jacques-Alain Miller, dans son texte boussole « L’enfant et l’objet » : « La mère n’est suffisamment bonne qu’à ne pas l’être trop, qu’à la condition que les soins qu’elle prodigue à l’enfant ne la détournent pas de désirer en tant que femme.  » souligne-t-il. La mère est donc celle qui a : elle est abondante, elle donne, elle répond aux demandes… Elle fait don à l’enfant de tout ce qu’elle a : sa présence, son amour, ses soins,...

Read more

L’enfant : l’enfer ? En faire ? – Nathalie Crame

Il peut encore arriver qu’attendre un enfant sans se situer dans le cadre « ad hoc » du mariage plonge une femme dans les affres terribles du désespoir. Craignant d’être l’opprobre de la famille, parfois dévorées de honte, écrasées par les préjugés, croyant perdre leur honorabilité, il arrive que ces femmes refusent alors complètement leur grossesse qu’elles aient ou non désirer l’enfant. Pour d’autres, ce refus, quelles qu’en soient les raisons, n’est pas forcément un drame. Dans la nouvelle qui a retenu mon attention, Guy de Maupassant avec le talent qu’on lui connait pour décrire les tourments de l’âme humaine, ayant été...

Read more

La faille – Claudia Iddan

Dans sa conférence de 1966 à la Salpêtrière, Jacques Lacan évoque la signification de « la demande » en se référant à la fonction médicale et met ainsi en valeur la faille entre la demande et le désir. Il dit : « Dès qu'on a fait cette remarque il apparaît qu'il n'est pas nécessaire d'être psychanalyste, ni même médecin, pour savoir que lorsque quiconque, notre meilleur ami, qu'il soit de sexe mâle ou femelle, nous demande quelque chose ce n'est pas du tout identique et même parfois diamétralement opposé à ce qu'il désire  ». Cette faille qui, selon Lacan, met en lumière la position...

Read more

TECHNO-MATERNITÉS – Dominique Laurent

L’illimité du désir d’enfant La reproduction est désormais manipulée par la science, devenue elle-même l’instrument du désir d’enfant. Quand décline l’empire du père et de la Loi, comment réguler caprices, fantaisies, extravagances ? La procréation médicalement assistée (PMA) consiste en un ensemble de techniques biologiques et médicales qui permettent de surmonter les multiples causes de stérilité. Elles ouvrent un champ d’interventions qui semblent appareiller le désir d’enfant à des possibilités quasi illimitées. Elles promettent de vaincre l’impossible contingent qui a jusqu’ici fait limite à la volonté de procréer. La nature pouvait y faire obstacle de façon imprévisible. S’il n’y a...

Read more

Quand la mère « se produit » – Stella Harrison

Qu’est-ce que le désir d’enfant ? Le désir d’être mère ? Le désir d’avoir un enfant ? La maternité et la grossesse sont-elles passages obligés pour toutes les femmes ? Comment démêler cet écheveau ? C’est un fait, il y a une horloge biologique pour les femmes. On ne peut, pour autant, de ce fait, dire les femmes. Aujourd’hui encore, ce tic-tac du temps, inébranlable onomatopée, angoisse. Une psychanalyse est en mesure de tempérer cette tension, car elle vise une séparation. Il y est attendu de permettre au parlêtre de trouver la voie de son désir en rompant avec les voix des sirènes de tout bord,...

Read more

Trouble et trou – José Martinho

Le désir d’enfant ne cesse pas d´insister chez l’être parlant, au-delà des contingences des rencontres et du destin de l’espèce. Je le constate dans la vie quotidienne aussi bien que dans ma pratique analytique. J’ai toujours reçu de jeunes et moins jeunes femmes en analyse fort animées et troublées par le désir d’« avoir » un enfant, mais aussi parce qu’elles n´avaient pas encore eu d´enfants, voire avaient dépassé l’âge d´enfanter. Quelques-unes de ces femmes vivent ce manque d´enfant comme une faute, d´autres croient qu´elles ont raté leur vie. Il y a aussi le cas de femmes enceintes dont la grossesse est...

Read more
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms bellow to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist